Search Advisory Committee

Rick J. Caruso, Chair
Founder and CEO, Caruso
Chair, USC Board of Trustees

Yaniv Bar-Cohen, M.D.
President, USC Academic Senate
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Medicine
Keck School of Medicine of USC

Thomas J. Barrack, Jr.
Executive Chairman, Colony Capital, Inc.
University Trustee

David C. Bohnett
Chair, David Bohnett Foundation
University Trustee

Ramona L. Cappello
Past President, USC Alumni Association
Founder and CEO, Sun Harvest Salt, LLC
University Trustee

Manuel Castells, Ph.D.
University Professor
Wallis Annenberg Chair in Communication, Technology, and Society
USC Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism

Geoffrey Cowan, J.D.
University Professor
Annenberg Family Chair in Communication Leadership
Former Dean, USC Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism (1996-2007)

Elizabeth M. Daley, Ph.D.
USC School of Cinematic Arts

Suzanne Dworak-Peck
Ambassador, International Federation of Social Workers
University Trustee

Michele Dedeaux Engemann
President, USC Associates Board of Directors
Community Leader
University Trustee

Mark S. Humayun, M.D., Ph.D.
University Professor
Cornelius J. Pings Chair in Biomedical Science
Director, USC Ginsburg Institute for Biomedical Therapeutics
Co-Director, USC Roski Eye Institute
Keck School of Medicine of USC

Kenneth R. Klein
Technology Company Executive
University Trustee

John Kusmiersky
CEO, The Brickstone Companies
University Trustee

Sharoni Little, Ph.D., Ed.D.
Faculty Diversity Recruitment Advisor
Professor of Clinical Business Communication
USC Marshall School of Business

William J. McMorrow
Chairman and CEO, Kennedy Wilson
University Trustee

Viet Thanh Nguyen, Ph.D.
University Professor of English, American Studies and Ethnicity and Comparative Literature
Aerol Arnold Chair of English
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Suzanne Nora Johnson
Vice Chairman (Retired), The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.
University Trustee

David Peng, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair, Department of Dermatology
Professor of Clinical Dermatology
Keck School of Medicine of USC

Blake Quinn
Chairman and CEO, Quinn Group, Inc.
University Trustee

Hanna Reisler, Ph.D.
Lloyd Armstrong Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering
Professor of Chemistry
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Leonard D. Schaeffer
Judge Robert Maclay Widney Chair
USC Price School of Public Policy
University Trustee

William E. B. Siart
Chairman, ExED
University Trustee

Wanda M. Austin, Ph.D. Ex-Officio Member
Interim President, University of Southern California
President and CEO (Retired), The Aerospace Corporation